RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Tuesday December 10, 2013
Start: 12/10/2013 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #301, Tuesday, December 10, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst manages to find some amusement in the horrors that currently afflict us.

Wednesday December 11, 2013
Start: 12/10/2013 12:00
End: 12/11/2013 21:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #301, Tuesday, December 10, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst manages to find some amusement in the horrors that currently afflict us.

Thursday December 12, 2013
Start: 12/12/2013 12:00
End: 12/12/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday December 13, 2013
Start: 12/13/2013 09:00
End: 12/13/2013 12:00

 

Listen in to Watch This Space on Friday, December 13, 2013. During the 10 o'clock hour, host Susan Forbes Hansen will talk in the studio with Connecticut's new State Troubadour, Kristen Graves.

Kristen and guitarist Glenn Roth will be appearing at The Buttonwood Tree that same evening.

Saturday December 14, 2013
Sunday December 15, 2013
Start: 12/15/2013 13:00
End: 12/15/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday December 16, 2013
Tuesday December 17, 2013
Wednesday December 18, 2013
Start: 12/17/2013 12:00
End: 12/18/2013 21:00
 
Thursday December 19, 2013
Start: 12/19/2013 12:00
End: 12/19/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday December 20, 2013
Saturday December 21, 2013
Sunday December 22, 2013
Monday December 23, 2013
Tuesday December 24, 2013
Start: 12/24/2013 12:00
End: 12/24/2013 21:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #303, Tuesday, December 24, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents another seasonal program.

Wednesday December 25, 2013
Thursday December 26, 2013
Start: 12/26/2013 12:00
End: 12/26/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday December 27, 2013
Saturday December 28, 2013
Sunday December 29, 2013
Monday December 30, 2013
Tuesday December 31, 2013
Start: 12/31/2013 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #304, December 31, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst adapts to radio an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Wednesday January 01, 2014
Start: 12/31/2013 12:00
End: 01/01/2014 21:03
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #304, December 31, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst adapts to radio an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Thursday January 02, 2014
Start: 01/02/2014 12:00
End: 01/02/2014 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 03, 2014
Saturday January 04, 2014
Sunday January 05, 2014
Monday January 06, 2014
Tuesday January 07, 2014
Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Wednesday January 08, 2014
Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
End: 01/08/2014 20:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
End: 01/08/2014 20:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Thursday January 09, 2014
Start: 01/09/2014 12:00
End: 01/09/2014 20:00

University of Hartford