RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

Follow University of Hartford Women's Basketball on WWUH!

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Friday October 25, 2013
Saturday October 26, 2013
Sunday October 27, 2013
Start: 10/27/2013 13:00
End: 10/27/2013 16:30
 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday October 28, 2013
Tuesday October 29, 2013
Start: 10/29/2013 12:00
End: 10/29/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #295, October 29, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., prophet and former war correspondent, Chris Hedges, reflects on the psychologically destructive--yet addicting--nature of war.

Wednesday October 30, 2013
Thursday October 31, 2013
Start: 10/31/2013 12:00
End: 10/31/2013 12:30

University of Hartford

Friday November 01, 2013
Saturday November 02, 2013
Sunday November 03, 2013
Start: 11/03/2013 13:00
End: 11/03/2013 16:30

 

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera Host Keith Brown writes:

Monday November 04, 2013
Tuesday November 05, 2013
Start: 11/05/2013 09:00
End: 11/05/2013 12:00

 

Vocalist June Bisantz and trumpeter Gabor Viragh will join Chuck Obuchowski in the WWUH studios Tuesday, November 5 at 10 a.m. for a conversation about their Chet Baker Project, which will be performing Saturday, November 9 at 8 p.m. at Japanalia Eiko, 11 Whitney St. in Hartford.

Wednesday November 06, 2013
Start: 11/05/2013 12:00
End: 11/06/2013 21:00

 

Thursday November 07, 2013
Start: 11/07/2013 12:00
End: 11/07/2013 12:30

University of Hartford

Friday November 08, 2013
Saturday November 09, 2013
Sunday November 10, 2013
Start: 11/10/2013 13:00

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday November 11, 2013

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Tuesday November 12, 2013

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Start: 11/12/2013 09:00
End: 11/12/2013 12:00

 

Chuck Obuchowski conducts an interview with jazz flutist/composer Jamie Baum on Tuesday, November 12 at 10 a.m. during Out Here & Beyond, Tuesday Morning Jazz. Several of her newest compositions for septet will also be featured.

Start: 11/12/2013 12:00
End: 11/12/2013 21:00
 
Wednesday November 13, 2013
Start: 11/10/2013 13:00
End: 11/13/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Thursday November 14, 2013
Start: 11/14/2013 12:00
End: 11/14/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday November 15, 2013
Saturday November 16, 2013
Sunday November 17, 2013
Start: 11/17/2013 13:00
End: 11/17/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday November 18, 2013
Tuesday November 19, 2013
Start: 11/19/2013 12:00
 
Wednesday November 20, 2013
Start: 11/19/2013 12:00
End: 11/20/2013 21:00
 
Thursday November 21, 2013
Start: 11/21/2013 12:00
End: 11/21/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday November 22, 2013
Start: 11/22/2013 19:30
End: 11/22/2013 22:00
Saturday November 23, 2013
Sunday November 24, 2013
Start: 11/24/2013 13:00
End: 11/24/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes: