RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

Follow University of Hartford Women's Basketball on WWUH!

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Wednesday September 25, 2013
Start: 09/25/2013 19:30
End: 09/25/2013 22:00

The West Point Band's Jazz Knights will perform in Canton on September 25.

See WWUH Jazz News page for full details.

Thursday September 26, 2013
Start: 09/26/2013 12:00
End: 09/26/2013 12:30

University of Hartford

Friday September 27, 2013
Saturday September 28, 2013
Sunday September 29, 2013
Start: 09/29/2013 13:00
End: 09/29/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday September 30, 2013
Tuesday October 01, 2013
Start: 10/01/2013 09:00
End: 10/01/2013 12:00

 

On Tuesday, October 1st, flutist Ali Ryerson – a Hartt School grad – will join Chuck Obuchowski in the WWUH studios at 10 a.m. for a conversation about her latest recording, “Game Changer.”

Wednesday October 02, 2013
Start: 10/02/2013 21:00
End: 10/02/2013 23:59

 

Join Accent on Creative Music host Maurice D. Robertson, this Wednesday October 2, around 10 p.m. for an interview with percussionist, composer, and bandleader, Adam Rudolph.

Thursday October 03, 2013
Friday October 04, 2013
Saturday October 05, 2013
Sunday October 06, 2013
Start: 10/06/2013 13:00
End: 10/06/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday October 07, 2013
Tuesday October 08, 2013
Start: 10/08/2013 12:00
End: 10/08/2013 12:30
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #292, October 8, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst presents a fine talk by journalist Jeremy Scahill based in part on his recent book, Dirty Wars.

Wednesday October 09, 2013
Thursday October 10, 2013
Friday October 11, 2013
Start: 10/11/2013 06:00
End: 10/11/2013 09:00

 

Physician-songwriter-scholar-teacher Hugh Blumenfeld will visit Watch This Space on Friday October 11 around 7:45 a.m. to celebrate his birthday--and to help kick off the new FM-on-Toast time-slot for Susan Forbes Hansen's 3-or-so-year-old show.

Saturday October 12, 2013
Sunday October 13, 2013
Start: 10/13/2013 13:00
End: 10/13/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday October 14, 2013
Tuesday October 15, 2013
Start: 10/15/2013 12:00
End: 10/15/2013 12:30
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #293, October 15, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst presents a fine talk by journalist Jeremy Scahill based in part on his recent book, Dirty Wars.

Wednesday October 16, 2013
Thursday October 17, 2013
Start: 10/17/2013 12:00
End: 10/17/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday October 18, 2013
Saturday October 19, 2013
Sunday October 20, 2013
Start: 10/20/2013 13:00
End: 10/20/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday October 21, 2013
Tuesday October 22, 2013
Start: 10/22/2013 12:00
End: 10/22/2013 13:00
 
Wednesday October 23, 2013
Thursday October 24, 2013
Start: 10/24/2013 12:00
End: 10/24/2013 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday October 25, 2013