RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Tuesday July 23, 2013
Start: 07/23/2013 09:00
End: 07/23/2013 12:00

 

Chuck Obuchowski will air an interview with legendary alto saxophonist Phil Woods this Tuesday, July 23 at 10 a.m. during Out Here & Beyond.

Start: 07/23/2013 12:00
End: 07/23/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #281, July 23, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst reprises a conversation with Michael Parenti.

Wednesday July 24, 2013
Start: 07/24/2013 21:00
End: 07/24/2013 23:59

 

Join Accent on Creative Music host Maurice D. Robertson, this Wednesday July 24, around 10 p.m. for an interview with drummer, composer and bandleader Will Calhoun.

Start: 07/24/2013 21:00
End: 07/24/2013 23:59

 

Join Accent on Creative Music host Maurice D. Robertson, this Wednesday July 24, around 10 p.m. for an interview with Cuban pianist, composer and bandleader, Manuel Valera.

Valera and the New Cuban Express will be performing, for the Hartford Jazz Society's Monday Night Jazz Series in Bushnell Park, July 29, at 7:30 p.m.

Thursday July 25, 2013
Friday July 26, 2013
Saturday July 27, 2013
Sunday July 28, 2013
Start: 07/28/2013 13:00
End: 07/28/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

This is the Summer Sunday when I usually broadcast a recording of one of those classic English Victorian comic operas. This particular Sunday you get G & S with all of Gilbert's witty dialog, so this is a truly complete recorded presentation of something from the G & S canon.

Monday July 29, 2013
Tuesday July 30, 2013
Wednesday July 31, 2013
Thursday August 01, 2013
Friday August 02, 2013
Saturday August 03, 2013
Sunday August 04, 2013
Start: 08/04/2013 13:00
End: 08/04/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday August 05, 2013
Tuesday August 06, 2013
Wednesday August 07, 2013
Thursday August 08, 2013
Start: 08/08/2013 09:00
End: 08/08/2013 12:00

 

Gregory Porter is one of most acclaimed jazz vocalists to have emerged during the last decade. He'll be making his Litchfield Jazz Festival debut at the Goshen Fairgrounds Saturday, August 10 at 6 p.m.

Friday August 09, 2013
Saturday August 10, 2013
Sunday August 11, 2013
Start: 08/11/2013 13:00
End: 08/11/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday August 12, 2013
Tuesday August 13, 2013
Start: 08/13/2013 09:00
End: 08/13/2013 12:00

 

Wednesday August 14, 2013
Thursday August 15, 2013
Friday August 16, 2013
Saturday August 17, 2013
Sunday August 18, 2013
Start: 08/18/2013 13:00
End: 08/18/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday August 19, 2013
Tuesday August 20, 2013
Wednesday August 21, 2013
Thursday August 22, 2013
Start: 08/22/2013 16:00
End: 08/22/2013 19:30

 

Join Thursday Evening Classics fill-in host David Schonfeld for an all-Bach program (cleverly) entitled "Mass Movements".