RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Monday April 01, 2013
Tuesday April 02, 2013
Start: 04/02/2013 09:00
End: 04/02/2013 12:00

 

On Tuesday, April 2 at 10 a.m., Chuck Obuchowski will feature an interview with jazz pianist Renée Rosnes during Out Here & Beyond. Listeners will also hear selections from several recordings by the Canadian-born jazz pianist and composer.

Start: 04/02/2013 12:00
End: 04/02/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #265, April 2, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst takes a look at some seldom-acknowledged victims of the U.S.'s current wars.

Wednesday April 03, 2013
Thursday April 04, 2013
Friday April 05, 2013
Start: 04/05/2013 19:30
End: 04/05/2013 22:00
Saturday April 06, 2013
Sunday April 07, 2013
Start: 04/07/2013 13:00
End: 04/07/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday April 08, 2013
Tuesday April 09, 2013
Start: 04/09/2013 12:00
End: 04/09/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #266, April 9, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst looks at life after cheap oil.

Wednesday April 10, 2013
Start: 04/10/2013 21:00
End: 04/10/2013 23:59

 

Join host Maurice D. Robertson for Accent on Creative Music, Wednesday night, April 10. At 10 p.m., Maurice will interview vibraphonist/composer, Stefon Harris. Harris is currently touring with the Ninety Miles music project with trumpeter, Nicholas Payton and saxophonist, David Sanchez.

Thursday April 11, 2013
Friday April 12, 2013
Saturday April 13, 2013
Sunday April 14, 2013
Start: 04/14/2013 13:00
End: 04/14/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday April 15, 2013
Tuesday April 16, 2013
Start: 04/16/2013 12:00
End: 04/16/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #267, April 16, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst tackles an intimate issue.

Wednesday April 17, 2013
Thursday April 18, 2013
Start: 04/18/2013 19:00
End: 04/18/2013 22:00

 

The next event in WWUH's Progressive Movie Night will be a showing of the film Operation Terror on Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 p.m. in the Auerbach Auditorium.

Friday April 19, 2013
Saturday April 20, 2013
Sunday April 21, 2013
Start: 04/21/2013 13:00
End: 04/21/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday April 22, 2013
Tuesday April 23, 2013
Start: 04/23/2013 12:00
End: 04/23/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #268, April 23, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst takes a cockeyed look at Love and Death--from 10 Downing Street to the mean streets of Steubenville, Ohio.

Wednesday April 24, 2013
Thursday April 25, 2013
Friday April 26, 2013
Start: 04/26/2013 19:30
End: 04/26/2013 22:00
Saturday April 27, 2013
Sunday April 28, 2013
Start: 04/28/2013 13:00
End: 04/28/2013 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday April 29, 2013
Tuesday April 30, 2013
Start: 04/30/2013 09:00
End: 04/30/2013 12:00

 

In celebration of International Jazz Day, Tuesday Morning Jazz host Chuck Obuchowski will air an interview on April 30 at 10 a.m. with Israeli-born pianist, Alon Nechushtan.

Start: 04/30/2013 12:00
End: 04/30/2013 12:30

 

Wednesday May 01, 2013