RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

Follow University of Hartford Women's Basketball on WWUH!

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Saturday February 09, 2013
Sunday February 10, 2013
Start: 02/10/2013 13:00
End: 02/10/2013 16:30

 

Host Keith Brown writes:

Monday February 11, 2013
Tuesday February 12, 2013
Start: 02/12/2013 12:00
End: 02/12/2013 12:30

 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #258, February 12, 2013, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m., host Kenneth Dowst offers some reflections on the anti-GMO: local produce--now but a fond memory here in New England. Then he looks at GMOs--genetically-modified plants sold as food.

Wednesday February 13, 2013
Thursday February 14, 2013
Friday February 15, 2013
Saturday February 16, 2013
Sunday February 17, 2013
Monday February 18, 2013
Tuesday February 19, 2013
Start: 02/19/2013 12:00
End: 02/19/2013 12:30

 

Wednesday February 20, 2013
Thursday February 21, 2013
Friday February 22, 2013
Saturday February 23, 2013
Sunday February 24, 2013
Start: 02/24/2013 13:00
End: 02/24/2013 16:30

 

Host Keith Brown writes:

Monteverdi, Vespro della Beata Vergine (Vespers of 1610), Howells, The Winchester Service, etc.

Monday February 25, 2013
Tuesday February 26, 2013
Start: 02/26/2013 12:00
End: 02/26/2013 13:00

 

Wednesday February 27, 2013
Thursday February 28, 2013
Start: 02/28/2013 19:00
End: 02/28/2013 21:30

 

On Thursday, February 28 at 7 p.m., WWUH's Progressive Movie Night returns with the film The Weight of Chains, Boris Malagurski's controversial documentary about the hidden facts that have recently come to lilght about the destruction of the country that used to be called Yugoslavia.

Friday March 01, 2013
Saturday March 02, 2013
Sunday March 03, 2013
Start: 03/03/2013 18:00
End: 03/03/2013 18:00

 

WWUH is reaching out to listeners from Sunday, February 24 at 6:00 p.m. to Sunday, March 3 at 6:00 p.m. Our goal during the week is to raise $55,000 which will go towards the station's normal operations. Please show your support for the station by calling in your pledge!

The phone number is 1-800-444-WWUH (9984). Volunteers are waiting to receive your call.

Monday March 04, 2013
Tuesday March 05, 2013
Start: 03/05/2013 12:00
End: 03/05/2013 12:30

 

Wednesday March 06, 2013
Thursday March 07, 2013
Friday March 08, 2013
Start: 03/08/2013 19:30
End: 03/08/2013 22:00
Saturday March 09, 2013
Sunday March 10, 2013
Monday March 11, 2013
Start: 03/11/2013 13:00
End: 03/11/2013 16:00

 

At around 2:30 today, Watch This Space host, Susan Forbes Hansen, will air an interview she recorded yesterday with Pat Donohue (A Prairie Home Companion's guitarist/songwriter)

The interview includes Pat doing 7 songs live, and one song from his recent CD with Butch Thompson.